PDA

View Full Version : Need help putting together first models - Eldar

FarmkidD2
27-12-2008, 02:23 PM
Hello all. I am very new to this hobby and need some help. I'm building my first set of models ever, some guardians and I have a few extra parts it seems and a few questions on others. So with the guardians, I figured out how to glue together the legs arms torso and head easy enough. But then there are 2 slots on his back for...something. I've been looking at pictures in the codex, and some of them have 2 vertical thingys back there, which I've located in my parts that came with the box, but I don't know what they are. Also there are sometimes pictures with some guardians with one of these little things and then a slightly bigger one, I have two of the bigger ones, but what are they for? I know what you see is what you get in this game so I don't want to glue on the wrong piece. Also in the codex, I read something about storm guardians, is that a seperate kit I have to buy to be able to build those? Also there looks like I also have a belt sort of thing that I can attach somewhere to the Guardian's waist. What is that about, I haven't seen it in any of the codex pictures. Thanks for all your help. Is there a website or something that explains all this stuff so I don't have to ask all these questions. Thanks everyone for your help in me getting started with this new hobby.

Marticus
27-12-2008, 03:46 PM
well welcome dude... seems i cant help u with the eldar guardian issue but im sure some one ehere can :)

Nomad
27-12-2008, 04:25 PM
G'day Farmkid,

I don't have an answer for the Eldar questions. But wanted to say Welcome to Astro. You should pop in on the Intro thread and let everyone know you're aboard. Meanwhile Enjoy!

Cheers.

Gideon_Not_Ravenor
27-12-2008, 10:42 PM
Not exactly eldar, but the application of assemble is relatively the same, with a bit of thought, you should be able to ork out how to assemble your models: