PDA

View Full Version : help!

cyanide
07-12-2008, 09:22 PM
I'm new to warhammer, barely been playing for a couple of weeks but i've got this orcs and goblins army list. Take a look and please feel free to tell me if i could make improvements.:)

Orc boar chariot
80 pts

24 black orcs
full command
extra hand weapon
378 pts

10 spider riders
143 pts

1 shaman on boar
staff of badoom
121 pts

20 goblin archers
80 pts

30 night goblins
full command
102 pts

30 goblins
90 pts

TOTAL:994 pts

dsjtheman5452
08-12-2008, 05:50 AM
Well I do not play an Orcs and Goblins army but I play against them all the time. I do know a little that may help.

Well, it seems like a nice list for a 1k list. Since O&G's are a mass army, it's good that you have a lot on the list. My only advice would be to not take the full command on your goblin units. Take the musician, and veteran, but do not pay the points for the standard bearer. The reason why I say this is simple and I'll tell ya why. Like I said before that O&G's are a mass army. Your Orcs, for the most part, are the main force of power in the army. Your goblins are their for mass numbers but are weak and as such are just cannon fodder. They hold up the enemy while your orcs get close enough to fight, while keeping them from getting too shot up. The good thing is that if a Goblin unit breaks in close combat, the flees through one of your orc units, they do NOT cause panic test to your friendly units like they would everyone else. So you do not need to worry about combat resolution nearly as much on the cannon fodder units. But the biggest thing is that you DONT want to give them a lot of banners. Every banner your enemy takes from you gives them another 100 victory points. Your goblin units are weak in strength, toughness..... well, in every area lol. So normally you can assume that your weakest units are going to be destroyed then you do not want to just give them free points by adding a banner in there.

Your Conscience