PDA

View Full Version : New 2250 Skaven List

Kaldra
24-11-2008, 05:32 AM
Okay so I'm kinda new to Skaven i've been lookin through them a lot but i made this, tell me what you think.

Lord
Warlord w/ Heavy Armor and hand weapon

Heroes
Assassin plain
2X Warlock Fully Upgraded

Core
3X 30 clan rats
2X Ratling Guns (to accompany 2 of the clan rats)
Warp Fire Thrower(for the other unit of clan rats)
2X 21 Slaves
22 Slaves
3X 3 Poison Wind Globidiers
5 Night Runners

Special
2X 25 Plague Monks w/ additional hand weapons (one w/ the Burning Banner of Hate)
2X 5 Jezzails

Rare
2X 10 Plague Censor Bearers (to go along w/ the monks)

Like I said im kind of new to Skaven, what do you think?

Your Conscience
24-11-2008, 09:26 AM
Right i havet got a skave army but have playedagainst palfy's enough to know a bit about them.

Lord

Your Warlord does need some protection in the form of a ward save or something along those lines, or give him something like the bands of power as you coudl always just keep using it to waste a dispel dice from your opponent.

Heroes
Assassin plain

I would drop this assiain because he is only going to go with the night runner so i would instead get a chieftan with a battle standard and this can really help with combat resoultion as well im not sure which banner maybe t=the swarm banner or just the normal bsb.

I wouldnt take the warlock pistols because they are rubbish and instead take the storm daemon on one of your warlocks becuase most armies hate this.

Core
3X 30 clan rats

Do you have a musician and standard bearer but dont take a champion

These arent as gd as in the old rules because they can be targetted in th new rules

2X 21 Slaves
22 Slaves

Havent played agaisnt these so i cant comments

5 Night Runners

I woudlnt take these because they arent that gd in small nubers

Special
2X 25 Plague Monks w/ additional hand weapons (one w/ the Burning Banner of Hate)

I like these unit cos have seen what they can do to my undead units