PDA

View Full Version : Dark Elf army tips

dsjtheman5452
04-11-2008, 09:38 PM
Hello everyone! I am new to Warhammer Fantasy and this is my first forum post. A large group of my friends have just recently started to play Warhammer Fantasy and we all picked an Army of our choice. I for one picked Dark Elves. I have been so very stoked about them and I continue to the more I read about them in my book. We are only playing 1,000 points at the moment and we will for a little while longer to give some of the slower guys in our group to more models so we can start to up the point total. Anyways, I am just wanting some advice from all the Dark Elf vet's out there for a few sample armies I could go with for 1,000 point totals. Please show a few different routs I could go. I am in love with the Black Arc Corsairs and the Crossbowmen. Needless to say Bolt throwers are a must have. So, knowing that I like the Corsairs and Crossbowmen please help with the unit selection for 1k. I appreciate the help :)

Farskit
05-11-2008, 07:56 AM
Hm... I don't have the book with me, but here are my thoughts. AT 1k... you'll need a fighting hero and a sorceress.

If you like the corsairs (I love them too!), by all means take some! You should also bring in a block of Spearmen.

Try putting up a list, picking the things you like. Don't bother with the limit! Then we'll see what adjustments can be made tobring the whole thing back to 1k.

Marticus
05-11-2008, 10:09 AM
put up the list theres a fair few dark elve players here and help and advice is always on offer :) i play them myself :)

dsjtheman5452
05-11-2008, 08:19 PM
Okay as you know, I lover corsairs. At 10 pts. per model they are not expensive and they come with the Sea Dragon Cloak which will protect them from incoming arrows (+2 saving throw to all attacks except close combat which is still a +1)