PDA

View Full Version : Vampire Counts 500 points

trechor
12-08-2008, 02:19 AM
Hello,

Can anyone played or played against vampire counts tell me what the toughest 500pt army list would be? I'm new to fantasy and am playing in an escalation league at the local game shop. Any and all advice would be much appreciated! I now have at my disposal

Vlad
Konrad
40 Skeles
40 Zombies
30 Ghouls
2 Corpse Carts
10 Dire Wolves
10 Grave Guard
and a Black Coach

and can pick up pretty much anything else that is going to help. We've got almost every army represented in the league, and the guys I will be playing against are pretty competitive. Thanks in advance.

Jasfmpgh
12-08-2008, 03:13 PM
Do you have to follow normal army rules? Like 1-3 heros, 2+ core?
If you can pick anything then I think
Vampire w/ Balefire spike, Flayed Hauberk, Red fury mounted on a hellsteed.
And 4 Bloodknights, champ, standard w/ Royal Standard of Strogis.
would be a pretty tough fight for anyone.. just charged to victory.

For a normal game I like to use my "I'm to important to fight" Vampire
Vampire w/ Helm of Commandment, Black Periapt, and Dark Acolyte.
His prized fighters, 7 grave guard, champ, standard w/ banner of the barrows and armed with great weapons.
Add 2 units of zombies of 20 zombies.

Basicly your vampire just hides out and uses his helm of command to give the graveguard his WS.. that combined with the banner of the barrows is that they hit most people on 2s and with great weapons they wound on 2s (not to mention Killing blow). Just replace any loses they take with magic and let them stomp people down.

Your Conscience
12-08-2008, 09:22 PM