PDA

View Full Version : Orcs and Goblins Plea for Help

Wraithlord
22-03-2008, 08:13 PM
Hi, this is Wraithlord and i am just starting out with orcs and goblins. I am just a bit shy of 2000 points and would like some help from some of the people on Astro exprienced (or not) with them. Here is what I have now, and while i know changes are in order, i am on a very tight budget so i would like to keep as much of my list as possible.

And another note, I have never played a full-scale game of Fantasy so I do not know the mechanical of some stuff (manoevers, how effective magic is, ect.) though I would say I have a good basic grasp.

Lord:
Grimgor Ironhide - 375

Heroes:
Goblin Shaman - 115
Lvl 2, Dispel Scroll

Goblin Shaman - 135
Lvl 2, Dispel Scroll, \'Itty Ring

Goblin Big Boss - 66
Light Armor,Shield, Wolf, Martog\'s Best Basha

Cores:
Savage Orc Boyz(10) - 160
Shields,Full Command, Big \'Uns

Night Goblins(25) - 145
Full Command, Spears, 1 Fanatic

Night Goblins(25) - 170
Full Command, Spears, 2 Fanatics

Night Goblins(20) - 80
Full Command, Bows

Forest Goblin Spider Riders(10) - 170
Full Command, Bows

Specials:
Da Imortulz(Black Orc Boyz)(10) - 205
Full Command, Shields, Nogg\'s Banner of Butchery

Orc Boar Chariot - 85
Extra Crew

Goblin Spear Chukka - 35

Rares:
Troll - 60
Stone Troll
Total: 1796
As you may have guessed, I am operating of mainly skull pass. I sends the Black Orcs, Grimgor and the Savages up against my opponent\'s main men, with the Goblins on one side, I figured taht 70 of them and 2 shamans could do OK at least. The other side is where my Troll chariot and Spiders(with wolf big boss) try to kill heroes and war machines. I do not know whether this would work, could i het some advice.

And for new units, the things I was looking at were: another spear chukka, netters, ORC heroes, a giant and some normal boyz.

Tell me what you think, please.

Wraithlord
24-03-2008, 09:49 PM
Not to rush anyone, but I really need help soon.

Your Conscience