View Full Version : Allying Witch Hunters And Daemonhunters
07-02-2007, 06:18 AM
Okay, i play Daemonhunters, and after reading the WH and DH codex, i cannot understand the rules for including allied WH forces in a Daemonhunters army.
Can someone clear this up for me?
It seems the pages are too focussed on rules for allying Guard and SM units that the Witch Hunters/Daemonhunters alliance rules don\'t make much sense :P
Thanks in advance,
08-02-2007, 02:09 AM
I\'m pretty sure that you can\'t take a Witch Hunter force if you are Deamonhunters. In both codexes, it makes no mention of the opposites units where it rambles on about what you can take. They just talk about Guard and Marines.
I think I remember hearing somewhere that you can\'t take a Witch Hunter ally as the Deamonhunters and vice versa, but I can\'t be sure.
10-02-2007, 02:12 PM
yes, you can ally daemonhunter to witch hunters and vise-versa.
the rules for using \'hunter allies is on pg21 (codex: daemonhunters) and pg25 (codex: witch hunters)
11-02-2007, 02:53 PM
Whoa. Completely missed that. Sorry. :(
that weird kid
06-03-2007, 05:45 PM
I\'m certain you can. You can also have a imperial guard army with allied DH and WH so you have DH [inq with assain deamon host]/[grey knights] then a load of guard shat then the dreded battle bitches:evil: :S :dry: :blush: :woohoo: thats enough now:P STOP IT
07-03-2007, 08:03 PM
Problem is allies dont get enough slots for both. You will find that it weakens your list to add to much. The inquisitor and assassin is nice though. Or just greyknights as fast attack choice is good. Now i have to try and use Ezekial and the culexus together on friday Its going to be so worth it to take Nightbringer out in one turn. Can also kill just about anything with this ability and the culexus.