PDA

View Full Version : Starks\' WIPs

Starks333
02-04-2006, 09:24 AM
I figured id start a section for all WIPs instead of adding new threads :)

this is my first attempt at NMM, i think im still just highlighting rather than completely NMMing, i still dont understand horizons yet..one day...maybe...

***edited the pictures, i fixed up the flaw of being too yellow, its now more gold looking, but not quite what i want yet(although this model will not receive any more testing :laugh:)

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y218/Starks3333/Other%20Models/HPIM0383.jpg

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y218/Starks3333/Other%20Models/HPIM0384.jpg

Starks

Post edited by: Starks333, at: 2006/04/03 01:18

Post edited by: Starks333, at: 2006/12/12 00:56

Indra
02-04-2006, 01:06 PM
I\'m lost. Whats this NMM? I knw I\'m mod here, but I never asked about it before.

I\'m embarrassed now :blush:

And nice work so far starks.

Starks333
02-04-2006, 09:00 PM
its using colours to show a metallic

Non Metallic Metals, Sky EarthNMM is bringing into effect, the horizons, so sky and earth, thats complicated if you dont get reflections...which i dont

so yellows/browns for gold
grey/white for silver
etc

except i screwed up and went to bright...:(

it looks liek a great blending job but its too golden yellow, not enough gold...i think it was because i was doing it under a lamp that shines yellow....(damn that lamp)

Starks

Post edited by: Starks333, at: 2006/04/02 23:34

Titicincy
03-04-2006, 01:29 AM
Hey dude,
Don\'t be so harsh with yourself! For a first try it\'s a good result. I myself try to paint in NMM and gold is certainly mroe difficult to paint as silver or iron NMM. That\'s a good job right there, keep it up!
;)

Starks333
03-04-2006, 01:49 AM
i am the worlds harshest critic of my own work hahahah, i find silver harder...just looks like grey if not done right!

im happy with the result now, looks good enough for a first try hahaha

Starks

Indra
03-04-2006, 01:53 AM