PDA

View Full Version : Aspect Warriors & Avatars

Ditradin_B
08-11-2009, 12:29 AM
As you could probably guess from the thread title name, i'm wondering if Aspect Warriors have to stick to their colours? In terms of fluff anyway.

This is probably a very 'Noob' question lol. I'm just not keen on how much the colours clash >.> Stirking Scorpions & Fire Dragons for example.

I can live with it if changing their colours go against the fluff, but i really want to have coherency in my painting especially with my Dire Avengers (Troops) & my Elites (Scorpions & Banshees), then want to play with said colours for my Fast Attack & Heavy Support troups.

Was also wondering if anyone had any tips for painting an Avatar? I'm a decent painter, not great at shading/layering but comfortable with other techniques.

Any help would be appreciated :p

Consadine
08-11-2009, 12:32 AM
I don't think there is any fluff that says they have to have their armor a certain set of colors. Didn't stop me...

As for the Avatar, you might want to try a method used on the runes on Njal's staff. (http://www.games-workshop.com/gws/content/article.jsp?catId=cat200013a&categoryId=900005&section=&pIndex=3&aId=2500012a&start=4) Could help make him more molten and firey... I haven't painted an Avatar, can't really help you beyond that.

Ditradin_B
08-11-2009, 12:55 AM
Thanks for the quick response & the link, t'was quite useful.

Good to hear, means i don't have to buy some new colours :D

Aeth
08-11-2009, 03:15 PM
At the end of the day its your army and you should paint it any colour you like.

Silent_P
08-11-2009, 04:25 PM
There are probably a few unnamed Eldar Craftworlds floating about in the darkness of space. You could say your army is from the Craftworld Monochromatic if you want. :happy:

Hephesto
08-11-2009, 04:51 PM