PDA

View Full Version : Throwing spears in LoTR



arceus1018
19-10-2009, 09:48 AM
Hey guys, I was just flipping through the LoTR strategy game rulebook last night and I came across the 'Throwing spears' option for Rohan units. After much pondering I'm still not too sure whether or not they count as throwing weapons, spears, or both. Just need some clarification, and thanks very much in advance!

VolatilSpam
19-10-2009, 06:49 PM
I can't help, but I just realized that I'm quoted regarding the Calgar Incident. This pleases me.

waylander2
19-10-2009, 10:03 PM
Throwing spears are thrown weapons, they don't count as spears.

Here's a relevant quote from the book;
Page 45, top left under throwing weapons....... "Throwing spears, javelins, and throwing axes are weapons designed specifically to be thrown"

arceus1018
22-10-2009, 09:18 AM
Alrighty, thanks very much mate, have some REP ;)