PDA

View Full Version : 2,250 High Elf

waylander2
03-04-2009, 02:24 PM
ok i'm new to High Elves, but i'd like to start an army of them. I've played against them quite a few times, my HE opponent takes alot of chariots and dragons, so i was after something different. I want to try out an infantry based High Elf army. At first i didn't intend to take so many multiple units, but that's how it's turned out.

LORD - Prince, GW, Armour Caledor, Vambraces Defence, Talisman Loec- 252
HERO - Mage (lvl 2) , ring fury - 175
HERO - Mage (lvl 2) , dispel scroll x 2 - 175
HERO - Mage (lvl 2) , Jewel Dusk, Staff of Solidity - 170

CORE - 10 archers - 110
CORE - 10 archers - 110

SPEC - 12 Swordmasters (6 wide) , full cmd - War Banner - 230
SPEC - 12 Swordmasters (6 wide) , full cmd - Gem Courage - 220
SPEC - 12 Swordmasters (6 wide) , full cmd - 210
SPEC - 12 Swordmasters (6 wide) , std, mus - 198

x4 RARE - 4 Repeating Bolt Throwers - 400

total = 2,250

Do you think this stands a chance? I can see it's going to suffer against armies with lots of missile weapons, but i was thinking of taking out those enemy units first (44 shots) with a possible help from curse arrow attraction spell.

Marticus
03-04-2009, 02:48 PM
hmmm an intersting list there, not one i have seen before i admit but the use of multiple swordmasters unit will hurt most things they hit, unless they got good armour or wards and ranked up... i never tend to use units unles sim getting the full rank bonus, i dont wanna lose combat res before we start.. give it a few games see how it rolls though swordmasters are ace and def able to dish out huge amounts of punishment

waylander2
03-04-2009, 03:20 PM
Cheers Marticus. :) I'm unsure whether to exchange one of the Swordmaster units for a dragon prince unit. The reason i'm reluctant is because i know Dragon Princes attract alot of war machine fire

Marticus
03-04-2009, 03:28 PM